BLOXcast Logo

Live This Week: The Next Level (2/19) and BLOXcast (2/22)

This week, we’re broadcasting two live shows for your viewing enjoyment: an episode of The Next Level on Wednesday, February 19th (starting at roughly 2 p.m. Pacific Time), and the February edition of our monthly BLOXcast on Saturday, February 22nd (starting at 10 a.m. Pacific Time sharp). We’ll be streaming both shows on our Twitch channel, so follow us today to make sure you don’t miss them!

BLOXcast February

As you can see in the video, the format will be similar to that of the last BLOXcast: we’ll start with a roughly 30-minute Q&A session, spend some time talking about the latest exciting news (including our forthcoming streaming rewards program), show an exclusive developer interview, and explore several user-created games in a “let’s play” session. We’ll post reminders as the BLOXcast draws nearer, but the best thing you can do to not miss it is create a Twitch account and follow our channel by clicking the purple Follow button below the video player.

  • Who: various staff
  • What: BLOXcast (Ep. 3, February)
  • Where: twitch.tv/ROBLOX
  • When: Saturday, February 22nd at 10 a.m. Pacific Time (that’s 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT; for the rest of you, convert Pacific to your local time)
  • Why: have questions answered on the air, hear the latest news and announcements, and hang out with us as we play games and chat

If you want to participate in the Q&A, you can post questions on Twitter — just make sure you include the #ROBLOX hashtag — or post them in the ROBLOX forums. We’ll launch a dedicated forum before the stream starts.

WG-Stream-PhotoThe Next Level (2/19/2014)

The Next Level is a weekly show where Alan (JacksSmirkingRevenge) and Andrew (Blockhaak) sit down with a special guest member of the ROBLOX staff to hang out, chat, and play games — some popular, some not. Our first episode, featuring John Shedletsky, was last Wednesday, and we’re coming back for more tomorrow.

  • Who: Alan (JacksSmirkingRevenge), Andrew (Blockhaak), and a special guest
  • What: The Next Level (Ep. 2, 2/19/2014)
  • Where: twitch.tv/ROBLOX
  • When: Wednesday, February 19th at 2 p.m. Pacific Time (that’s 4 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. ET / 10 p.m. GMT; for the rest of you, convert Pacific to your local time)
  • Why: it’s going to be fun

Our Twitch livestreams are archived on our YouTube channel — if you can’t make it to either of these live events, look for the recorded videos soon after!

About Andrew "blockhaak" Haak

Communications Manager at ROBLOX. blockhaak on ROBLOX; @andrewjhaak on Twitter.

87 thoughts on “Live This Week: The Next Level (2/19) and BLOXcast (2/22)

  1. CUTEFELIX88

    Is anyone else having twitch buffering problems???
    I kind of want them to switch back to youtube.

  2. daniel0731

    Cant wait for cool updates and the easter egg hunt what will the prizes be and the challenges so mysterious it lets mew going in excitment :D.

  3. Oliverdude0109

    I’ll have to watch it on Wednesday, when it’s not live, because I’ll be at Disneyland on Saturday. :|

  4. UndeadAlex01

    I have a problem in Studio testing mode. When I test in Studio test mode and then I play in normal mode it gives 2 different results and it is very frustrating…

  5. DieselElevatorsRBLX [ DieselElevators on YouTube ]

    They said some games that are not too popular would be played. I’m hoping they pick some games that are amazing, but just need to get known around the world of Roblox.

  6. Jiraza

    Ahaha! It felt so strange speaking to JacksSmirkingRevenge in Survivor 2.0 and then seeing him doing a BLOXcast… This will be good! I just hope I’m still awake for it – the BLOXcast isn’t at such a good time for us Britons.

  7. G0LDENLUIGI

    They said some popular some not, so they’re also going to visit some neat unknown builds. Or they’re known but just not as popular as front page games.

  8. monkey6458fan

    Man I hope I get to join a server for 2 reasons

    1. to tell them marketing ideas for the world to buy
    2. to be on a youtube video that has tons of views :D

  9. BagelBoy445

    will they always use twitch for livestreaming now? or will they still use youtube for streaming?

    P.M. me “BagelBoy445″

  10. redhanded719

    I can already tell who they’re doing for The Next Level – NobleDragon. You can tell by his looks from BLOXcast live gameplay and him in the picture. I also want them to play Work at a Pizza Place and Murder Mystery, maybe another game or two on the front page.

  11. rainbowleopardgirl

    This video is very Aws-mazing!

    Plus idk if it’s the games on the game that I like, or the whole meaning of the game itself… It’s hard to pick but I love all the games in the game (games in roblox) keep up the awesome work! ~rainbowleopardgirl

Comments are closed.