Eggstravaganza!

March

20, 2008

by John Shedletsky


Archive

Eggs 

ROBLOX is hosting an egg hunt!

Places and Times

The egg hunt will be happening in all places at the following times:

Friday – 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific Time, lasting about an hour.

Saturday – 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific Time, lasting about an hour.

Sunday – 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific Time, lasting about 4 hours.

Eggs may show up intermittently at other times, but the above times are the scheduled egg hunt hours. At these times, there will be lots of eggs to be found. We apologize ahead of time to serious bloxxers and miked paintball fanatics for egging your game.

Meet the Eggs

Now for the twist… There are 11 different types of eggs that you can find in this hunt.

Some of them, like the Stationary Egg of Boring can be captured just by touching them. When you do so, you will hear a trumpet sound, indicating that you have won this egg. It will show up momentarily in your My Stuff page. Captured eggs can be worn on your head like a trophy.

Other eggs, like the mysterious Kind Egg of Sharing and the Puzzling Egg of Enigma require you to solve some puzzle or meet some condition before they will allow you to pick them up. There are hints provided in the egg descriptions. More information about each egg will be slowly revealed in the News section over the next couple of days, so check back here!

11Eggs

– Telamon