Skip to main content

Blog Archive

Live This Week: The Next Level (3/19) and BLOXcast (3/22)

March

17, 2014

by Andrew Haak


Archive

This week, we’re broadcasting two live shows on our Twitch channel: an episode of The Next Level on Wednesday, March 19th (starting at roughly 2 p.m. Pacific Time), and the March edition of our monthly BLOXcast on Saturday, March 22nd (starting at 10 a.m. Pacific Time sharp). Follow us on Twitch today to make sure you don’t miss either broadcast! (But, hey, if you do miss them, you can always watch later on our YouTube channel.)

BLOXcast March

This month’s BLOXcast will, as usual, give you a chance to have your questions answered live and hang out with us as we play a bunch of community-created games. We’ll also be delivering some news tidbits and devoting a special segment to the recently announced BLOX Faire events. So, if you’re looking for more information about where you can meet us and other ROBLOXians in person this summer, make sure to watch the show.

We’ll post reminders as the BLOXcast draws nearer, but the best thing you can do to catch it live is create a Twitch account and follow our channel by clicking the purple Follow button below the video player.

  • Who: various staff
  • What: BLOXcast (Ep. 4, March)
  • Where: twitch.tv/ROBLOX
  • When: Saturday, March 22nd at 10 a.m. Pacific Time (that’s 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT; for the rest of you, convert Pacific to your local time)
  • Why: have questions answered on the air, hear the latest news and announcements, and hang out with us as we play games and chat

If you want to participate in the Q&A, you can post questions on Twitter — just make sure you tweet @ROBLOX with the #ROBLOX hashtag — or post them in the ROBLOX forums. We’ll launch a dedicated forum before the stream starts.

The-Next-Level-LogoThe Next Level (3/19/2014)

The Next Level is a weekly show where Alan (JacksSmirkingRevenge) and Andrew (blockhaak) sit down with a special guest member of the ROBLOX staff to hang out, play games — some popular, some not — and talk in great excess about beards, aliens, and other assorted nonsense from the Twitch chat. We also launch Twitch streaming challenges, in which you can earn ROBUX, almost every week. We’re now four episodes in, with the fifth coming this Wednesday afternoon from our usual spot at ROBLOX HQ.

  • Who: Alan (JacksSmirkingRevenge), Andrew (blockhaak), and a special guest
  • What: The Next Level (Ep. 5, 3/19/2014)
  • Where: twitch.tv/ROBLOX
  • When: Wednesday, March 19th at 2 p.m. Pacific Time (that’s 4 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. GMT; for the rest of you, convert Pacific to your local time)
  • Why: playing games is fun

Our Twitch livestreams are archived on our YouTube channel — if you can’t make it to either of these live events, subscribe there and look for the recorded videos soon after!