Skip to main content

Blog Archive

Live This Week: The Next Level (4/9) and BLOXcast (4/12)

April 8, 2014

by Andrew Haak


Archive

This week, we’re broadcasting two live shows on our Twitch channel: an episode of The Next Level on Wednesday, April 9th (starting at roughly 2 p.m. Pacific Time), and the April edition of our monthly BLOXcast on Saturday, April 12th (starting at 10 a.m. Pacific Time sharp). Follow us on Twitch today to make sure you don’t miss either broadcast!

BLOXcast April

This month’s BLOXcast will, as usual, give you a chance to have your questions answered live by ROBLOX staff and chat with us as we play a bunch of community-created games. We’ll also be talking and exploring in more detail the upcoming Egg Hunt event, and perhaps showing you an exclusive live demo of a yet-to-be-seen project.

Oh, and Sorcus is going to be one of our special guests. How will you troll?

  • Who: chiefjustus, Sorcus, Keith, JacksSmirkingRevenge, blockhaak, and, behind the scenes, your trusty video producer ScreenMe
  • What: BLOXcast (Ep. 5, April)
  • Where: twitch.tv/ROBLOX
  • When: Saturday, April 12th at 10 a.m. Pacific Time (that’s 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT; for the rest of you, convert Pacific to your local time)
  • Why: have questions answered on the air, hear and see more of the 2014 Egg Hunt, see the first look at a new project, and hang out with us as we play games and chat

If you want to participate in the Q&A, you can post questions on Twitter — just make sure you tweet @ROBLOX with the #ROBLOX hashtag — or post them in the Twitch chat. We’ll launch a dedicated forum before the stream starts.

The Next Level by 4Sci

The Next Level fan art by 4Sci

The Next Level (3/19/2014)

The Next Level is a weekly show where Alan (JacksSmirkingRevenge) and Andrew (blockhaak) sit down with a special guest member of the ROBLOX staff to hang out, play games — some popular, some not — and talk about anything and everything (well, almost everything) that comes up in the always-spontaneous and often-strange Twitch chat. We also announce a Twitch streaming challenge, in which you can earn ROBUX, on most episodes. This week’s installment features fan-favorite staff member Brighteyes, who might even be able to tell you everything you want to know about the latest hot virtual items while playing games. Join us from ROBLOX HQ!

  • Who: Alan (JacksSmirkingRevenge), Andrew (blockhaak), and special guest Brighteyes
  • What: The Next Level (Ep. 8, 4/9/2014)
  • Where: twitch.tv/ROBLOX
  • When: Wednesday, April 9th at 2 p.m. Pacific Time (that’s 4 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. ET / 10 p.m. GMT; for the rest of you, convert Pacific to your local time)
  • Why: playing games is fun

Remember that giveaway we promised?

Now that we’ve hit 10,000 Twitch followers and 100,000 YouTube subscribers, it’s coming. You’ll want to follow our Twitch channel to make sure you don’t miss it.

Our Twitch livestreams are archived on our YouTube channel – if you can’t make it to either of these live events, subscribe there and look for the recorded videos soon after!