Skip to main content

Blog Archive

On the Air from Maker Faire: ROBLOX Streaming Next Weekend

May

10, 2014

by reesemcblox


Archive

Just when you thought you’d seen it all, we’re taking our livestreams to the next level. Oh, wait. We’ve already done that. So, now we’re going to the next next level. We’re pleased to announce that we’ll be streaming live from the ROBLOX booth at Maker Faire Bay Area next weekend (May 17th and 18th). The entire ROBLOX staff will be on hand, and we’ll be on the air via our Twitch channel (with a few intermissions) both days to show you cool things, chat with staff, talk about news and announcements, and hang out with developers SmoothBlockModel, litozinnamon, TheAmazeman, and other ROBLOX community members.

If you’ve never been to a Maker Faire, we can safely tell you this: expect the unexpected. We don’t have a specific livestream agenda for both days; just know that we will be making a concerted effort to be on the air as much as possible throughout the weekend. The best way to keep up with our various happenings at Maker Faire is to keep your eyes on our Twitch channel. And if you’re in the Bay Area, come visit our booth — you may even end up on the air yourself!

  • Who: YOU. The ROBLOX staff. SmoothBlockModel, litozinnamon and TheAmazeman… and more.
  • What: Maker Faire Bay Area in San Mateo, CA.
  • Where: twitch.TV/ROBLOX, or, if you can attend in person, the San Mateo Event Center.
  • When: Saturday, May 17th and Sunday, May 18th, throughout both days.
  • Why: Because Maker Faire and livestreaming are both awesome things. Doing them together is awesome2.

Any fans of our current broadcasts know we improvise a lot. Maker Faire 2014 will be no different. We’ll kick things off Saturday morning around 10:30 a.m. Pacific Time (1:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. GMT) and go from there. We’ll see you all at Maker Faire 2014 on May 17th and 18th — whether it’s online or in person!